Follow

If I reset my Master Password, do others I've shared with lose access to my sensitive data?

Yes- If you can't remember your Master Password and must reset it to access your account, any sensitive data and all files previously stored with your old Master Password are automatically deleted to protect you. This includes sensitive data you have shared with others. Note, however, that any sensitive data shared with you by others will not be deleted from other users' accounts.

Any non-sensitive data in your account is not affected by password reset.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk